Songs of the Week Jr- Happy Birthday

This is more of a fun one. This week saw the second anniversary of the site, and though I didn’t do a full-blown anniversary week like last year, I still wanted to tip my hat to the milestone. So we’re looking at some of the best songs with the words ‘happy birthday’ in their title.

Top 3 Songs

1- Tee Bone Erickson- Happy Birthday to the Mad Metal Man

Ok, there’s a little bit of personal bias here. But it’s still a great song. Tee Bone Erickson is one of the best lyricists I know, and he’s a solid instrumentalist to boot.

2- Concrete Blonde- Happy Birthday

This is a fun one too. I like how it starts out sparse instrumentally, before picking for the chorus. A simple chorus, but an effective one.

3- Stevie Wonder- Happy Birthday

I love Stevie Wonder.

19 thoughts on “Songs of the Week Jr- Happy Birthday

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started