Song of the Week Jr- Joey

Today’s band are one that I like very much, and the song I’ve chosen is the one I’ve known for the longest. It was part of a CD that I remember being one of my earliest memories of hearing in the car.

Top 3 Renditions

1- The Studio Version

A perfect balance of softish instrumentation with Johnette Napolitano’s range to add some excitement on the choruses.

2- Live in Brazil 2003

An older Johnette, she still sounds awesome on the high notes. A little more hardness with the electric guitar tone here is also neat. This album’s on my grail list too (wink, wink).

3- Acoustic

It’s alright. It was already soft and I don’t think it needed to be stripped back even more. Johnette is still the highlight, of course. The version above is a little different to the Still in Hollywood version I have, but it’s pretty reflective of the song in this form.

3 thoughts on “Song of the Week Jr- Joey

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started