Song of the Week Jr- California Dreamin’

Yes I was busy last week. But that’s fine because I’m allowed to take a week off now. Anyway, though this song comes from one of those one-song-bands for me, but that doesn’t impact how much I like it.

The Top 3 Renditions

1- Live, 1998

It’s probably also the video allowing me to see how happy they look performing, but I think love the liveliness to the singing in this one, and I think it works fine without Mama Cass (yes, sacrilegious I know).

2- The Studio Version

This is the version I first heard and I still like it very much. Dramatic, with a touch of hauntingness to it.

3- Live, sometime back in the day

Nothing really special about this one. Just a good vintage live rendition. A shame about the slight audio sync issues in the video though.

The Best Cover

Jose Feliciano

7 thoughts on “Song of the Week Jr- California Dreamin’

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started